Frequently Asked Questions

Not only being introduced to what project management is but also will gain knowledge, tools and skills to successfully organize and lead the events and projects that you manage through project management training.

PMI Mongolia Chapter offers introductory and intermediate level classroom courses.

 PMI Mongolia Chapter MemberNon-Member
Introductory online training (2,5 hours)75,000 MNT100,000MNT
Intermediate (2,5 hours)75,000 MNT100,000MNT
  • Course content including PDF slides and templates
  • Certificate of PMI education hours

PMP certified Mongolian professionals who have experiences in Project Management

PMP stands for Project Management Professional, which is one of the internationally recognized certification that PMI grants.

It will give comparative advantage to manage local and international projects.

Introductory  and Intermediate  Online Courses according to PMBOK 7 and PMI guide books. 

Introductory and intermediate courses are taught in Mongolian .

PDUs stand for Professional Development Units, which are required for all PMI certification holders to maintain their credentials expect CAPM. PDUs are the measuring unit used to quantify your professional development as part of the Continuing Certification Requirements (CCR) program to ensure that your certified competencies stay relevant and up to date.  1 PDU = 1 hour of learning/activity. About more information on receiving and registering your PDUs, please visit

Below are the activities that you can earn PDUs with PMI Mongolia Chapter

  1. Attend Project Management trainings hosted by PMI Mongolia Chapter
  2. Monthly Meetings (organized on last Wednesday of each month)
  3. International Conference organized annually
  4. Volunteer hours with PMI Mongolia Chapter
  5. Sharing your knowledge by teaching, mentoring and applying your subject matter knowledge toward an activity, others will benefit from your experience and perspective
3 year cycles 60 PDUs per cycle3 years cycle 30 PDUs per cycle
Project Management Professional
PMI Agile Certified Practitioner
Portfolio Management Professional
PMI Scheduling Professional
Program Management Professional
PMI Risk Management Professional
PMI Professional in Business Analysis

PDUs per three-year certification cycle. You’ll need to retake the exam before the end of your five-year certification cycle.

More questions please contact us via email respective personal

Training registration and customized trainings:
Certifications, PDUs and customized trainings: